Happy Birthday To Us

Helping make travel dreams happen with support from the largest community of solo female travelers.

Happy Birthday to Us! 🎉

It’s with huge excitement we announce The Solo Female Traveler Network turns five today! Like they say, time flies when you’re meeting bad*ss women, seeing the world, and having life-changing experiences together (or whatever that expression is).

It feels unreal that we were in Bali on our very first Meetup Tour five years ago and are now the largest community of solo female travelers, which has helped thousands of women and non-binary folks live out their travel bucket lists in a safe, supportive environment. From everyone at SoFe, we want to thank you for an amazing five years, and we can’t wait for more adventures with you to come! 💖

Today also happens to be our founder’s birthday! Happy Birthday, Amanda!

A note from Amanda, SoFe’s Founder

Solo travel is exciting, rewarding, and empowering, but let’s be real, it’s also a little sketchy and lonely at times. After I had everything stolen (except my dirty clothes), I was determined that no fellow solo female traveler would need to feel so vulnerable, so the idea for SoFe was born, and I never looked back.

I dreamed of Meetup Tours and a global network for solo women travelers to turn for connections, inspiration, and support, so I started a Facebook group to cultivate a community that I craved as a solo traveler. After I launched SoFe’s first Meetup Tour in Bali, I had no idea that we would eventually visit 22 countries and counting and our community would be over half a million strong — proof that solo female travelers are one big, amazing community. 💪🏼

I believe that women are amazing, travel shows us exactly how capable we are, and female friendships are one of the most valuable things we have in life. I’m so proud of The Solo Female Traveler Network and will continue to use this platform to bring members together on their adventures of a lifetime. Thanks for being part of this journey with me!